Minutes of the 2017 Annual Meeting

CASE District I Annual Meeting
Westin Copley Place
Boston, MA
January 26, 2017


Call to Order and Welcome
The meeting was called to order at 12:15 p.m. on January 26, 2017 by CASE District I Chair Gilbert Tordjman.

Secretary Cristina Dieguez-Kuo presented the minutes from last year’s Annual Meeting. On a motion duly made, the minutes of the 2016 annual business meeting were approved as presented.

Treasurer’s Report
CASE District I Treasurer Sara Eddy presented the report of the treasurer and financial statements. In accordance with the policies of CASE International, District I takes part in an annual review process with auditors Tate & Tryon. Ms. Eddy reported that District I ended fiscal year with net assets of $812,195. The 2017 budget established an operating budget of $631,654 which includes a transfer of $86,934 from investments to cover association costs. On a motion duly made, the treasurer’s report was approved as presented.

Election of the Officers
Chair-elect Beth Cahill presented the slate:

  • Vice Chair: Jackie Nowell, associate vice president, development, University of Rhode Island Foundation
  • Treasurer: Lesley Pratt, assistant vice president of advancement services, Northeastern University


  • Amy Haile, senior director of advancement operations, University of New England
  • Montique (Mo) Cotton Kelly, associate vice president, alumni relations, University of Connecticut Foundation
  • Carla Zottoli, executive director, Mount Wachusett Community College Foundation, Inc.

Renewing Member-at-Large:

  • Barbara Sabia, director of development, Westover School

2018 District I Conference Chairs (ex officio):

  • Samantha Mocle, digital communications specialist, Brandeis International Business School
    Amanda Lazarus, director of class campaigns, Brown Annual Fund, Brown University

On a motion duly made, the slate was approved as presented.

Ms. Cahill recognized the following individuals who will continue their service to CASE District I in the 2017-2018 term:

Chair: Gilbert Tordjman, executive director of advancement services, Concordia University
Chair-elect: Beth Cahill, director of alumni and development, Renbrook School
Immediate Past Chair: Dave Nuscher, senior communications advisor, Tufts University
Secretary: Cristina Dieguez-Kuo, director of development, College of Arts and Sciences, University of New Haven

Vice Chairs:

Trish Duff, director, alumni relations, McGill University
Linda McIntosh, executive director, Information Systems & Prospect Research, Boston College
Andy Tiedemann


Don Brezinski, vice president of institutional advancement, Southern New Hampshire University
Erica Broman, vice president, Westfield State University
Michelle Davis, chief marketing officer, Olin College
Gretchen Dwyer, executive director of development and campaign director, Amherst College
Robert Ferreira, assistant vice president of alumni relations, Providence College
Veronica Jorge-Curtis, director of advancement,The Fenn School
Dave Sorensen, manager, communications, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Michael Stenko, director of alumni affairs,  Eastern Connecticut State University
Donna Stock, assistant vice president, leadership giving, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

CASE-ASAP Liaison (ex-officio): Stefanie Stevens Seslar, director of alumni relations, Albertus Magnus College

Chair-elect Cahill thanked board members whose term will conclude at the end of June:

Sara Eddy, associate director of events and summer programs, Bowdoin College
Robert Caldwell, vice president, Champlain College
Patrick Gallivan, vice president of institutional advancement and alumni relations, St. Michael’s College
Charles Dunham, director of creative services, Emerson College
Wendy Schilling, senior officer for alumni communities, McGill University

The members of the nominating committee were thanked by committee chair Cahill for their service in selecting this year’s slate of new board members:

Amy Bronson, Boston University
Bram Freedman, Concordia University
Bill Kissick, St. Paul’s School
Michele Nota, University of Rhode Island
Dave Nuscher, Tufts University
Gilbert Tordjman, Concordia University

There being no further business, on motion duly made, the meeting was adjourned.

Submitted: Cristina Dieguez-Kuo, CASE District I Board Secretary

2018 Treasurer’s Report












Surplus (Deficit)




Investment (Gain/Loss)




Transfer from Reserves


Adjusted Balance